Top 5 Western Music Association 2017

Western Music Association
Western Music Association


2017 Instrumentalist of the Year

Jeanne Cahill
Jerome Campbell
Mariam Funke
Ernie Martinez
Hailey Sandoz

2017 Male Performer of the Year

Rex Allen, Jr.
Doug Figgs
R. W. Hampton
Jim Jones
Barry Ward

2017 Female Performer of the Year

Mikki Daniel
Juni Fisher
Kristyn Harris
Mary Kaye
Jean Prescott

2017 Duo or Group of the Year

3 Trails West
The Cowboy Way
The High Country Cowboys
Miss Devon & The Outlaw
Notable Exceptions

2017 Entertainer of the Year

Rex Allen, Jr.
Doug Figgs
Juni Fisher
Kristyn Harris
Mary Kaye

2017 Crescendo Award

Alice Black
The High Country Cowboys
Olivia Morgayne scroll down to Olivia’s listing
Abby Payne
David Sawyer

2017 Radio DJ/Radio Program of the Year

Judy James – Cowboy Jubilee & Western Heritage Radio – Weatherford, TX
Barbara Richhart – Western Belle Cow Trails – Mancos, CO
O.J. Sikes – Western Music Time – Leonia, NJ
Totsie Slover – The Real West from the Old West – Deming, NM
Tommy Tucker – The Snake River Radio Roundup – Lewiston, ID

2017 Male Poet of the Year

Floyd Beard
Joe Herrington
Terry Nash
Duane Nelson
Tom Swearingen

2017 Female Poet of the Year

Aspen Black
Teresa Burleson
Sam DeLeeuw
Carol Heuchan
Susie Knight