Western Music Association
Western Music Association

Congratulations to the recipients of this year’s IWMA Awards of Excellence!

2018 Instrumentalist of the Year
Ernie Martinez

2018 Male Performer of the Year
Doug Figgs

2018 Female Performer of the Year
Kristyn Harris

2018 Duo or Group of the Year
The Cowboy Way

2018 Entertainer of the Year
Kristyn Harris

2018 Liz Masterson Crescendo Award
Abby Payne

2018 Radio DJ/Radio Program of the Year
Gary Holt & Bobbi Jean Bell – Campfire Cafe

2018 Male Poet of the Year
Terry Nash

2018 Female Poet of the Year
Sam DeLeeuw

2018 Cowboy Poetry CD of the Year
A Good Ride – Terry Nash

2018 Cowboy Poetry Book of the Year
Tales of the Trails – Marleen Bussma

2018 Traditional Western Album of the Year
Satisfied Hearts – Jean & Gary Prescott

2018 Cowboy Swing Album of the Year
Wild West Texas Wind – Carolyn Martin

2018 Song of the Year
The Pitchfork Grays – written by Darrell Arnold & Jean Prescott

2018 Songwriter of the Year
Richard Elloyan

2018 Pure Cowboy Song of the Year
Cowboy Life – Donnie Poindexter

2018 Bill Wiley Award
David Veal

2018 Curly Musgrave Silver Buckle Award
Judy James

2018 Youth Harmony Award
Leah Sawyer & Olivia Morgayne

2018 Open Harmony Award
The High Country Cowboys

2018 Marilyn Tuttle Best of the Best Harmony Award
Catherine Thompson & Marty Kosel

2018 Youth Yodeling Award
Jeneve Rose Mitchell

2018 Male Yodeling Award
Vic Anderson

2018 Female Yodeling Award
Paula Erlene

2018 Janet McBride Best of the Best Yodeling Award
Paula Erlene